Hi! So all sorghum flour no white rice flour? I …

Comments are Disabled This post may include affiliate links. Read full Privacy Policy. All recipes are GF, vegan & free of top allergens.

Comment on Japanese Milk Bread (Gluten-Free Vegan) by Chantal.

Hi! So all sorghum flour no white rice flour? I haven’t tried it with this recipe. Are there any other GF flours you have on hand?

Chantal Also Commented

Japanese Milk Bread (Gluten-Free Vegan)
Hi Emily! I think it could work although I can’t remember if I did test it with brown rice flour instead of white rice flour. If you do try it please let us know how it turns out.

Japanese Milk Bread (Gluten-Free Vegan)
Hi Shen! Sorghum flour is very light in texture and flavour. I’m afraid that sweet rice flour (glutinous rice flour) or starches might not work as well. Maybe light buckwheat flour or GF oat flour could work but I can’t say for sure because I did not try these alternatives for this recipe. Maybe millet flour could work too?

Recent Comments by Chantal

Quick Sourdough Naan Bread (GF/V)
Hi Dawne! I’m so happy you tried the Naan recipe! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Ps. I’m not sure if you use a different name on Facebook, but I just accepted a bunch of new members!

7-Inch Sourdough Boule (GF/V)
Kayla! I’m so happy you, too, like this gluten-free sourdough bread recipe! Thank you for taking the time to comment and rate the recipe!

Healthy 5-Ingredient Banana Bread (GF/V)
Hi Wendy! Thank you for trying the buckwheat banana bread blender recipe! If you ever want to try another similar recipe, the one with buckwheat groats and an apple is nice too! https://www.freshisreal.com/yeast-free-buckwheat-blender-bread/

Yeast-Free Buckwheat Blender Bread
Hi Sonia! I did test the recipe with buckwheat flour, but the results weren’t as great but comparable. I’ve been looking for my notes as I tested this variation before the holidays. The idea would be to use 175g of light buckwheat flour to replace the 175g of buckwheat groats with enough water to moisten the mixture. You’ll need at least one cup of water, possibly a bit more. I would still use a blender to help blend/purée all the ingredients into a smooth batter-like dough. If you try it before I find my notes or try it again, please share your results with us. I just posted a similar recipe for a 5-ingredient banana bread: https://www.freshisreal.com/healthy-5-ingredient-banana-bread-gf-v
Thank you for your feedback about my recipe creations!😊 I appreciate it very much!

How To Make Maple Cream
Thanks! Lucky you! I love apples! Are you in Canada or the US?

Comments are closed.


Make sure the ingredients you purchase are prepared in a facility free from the top allergens YOU AVOID. Gluten-free products should be certified GF and clearly labelled. Consult your medical professional with your dietary questions.

Even certified gluten-free ingredients such as GF oats, corn, seeds, etc., can create health problems for individuals following a GF diet. Always consult a medical professional if unsure about ingredients for your needs.